Executive & Staff (Orangeville Minor Hockey)

PrintExecutive & Staff

The Executive of the Orangeville Minor Hockey Association is elected from the membership at the annual general meeting and each officer holds office until the close of the second annual general meeting.

To qualify to be a director of OMH, an individual must be older than 18 years of age, be of sound mind and cannot hold the status of bankrupt.

The Executive positions consist of President, Vice-President(House League), Vice-President (Rep), Treasurer, Secretary and Directors of each age division, as well as a Rep Director, Select Director and Director-at-Large.

To qualify to be elected as President or either Vice-President, an individual must have served as an officer of OMH for a minimum of 2 of the preceding 4 fiscal years.

Executive members are expected to attend the monthly meetings which average 3.5 hours, plus any other meetings as required.

The President is responsible for the general supervision of the affairs of the Association, acts as an ex-officio on all committees and performs any other duties assigned by the board.

The Vice-President (House League) is responsible for the supervision, administration and development of the House League hockey program.

The Vice-President (Rep) is responsible for the supervision, administration and development of the Rep hockey program.

The Treasurer ensures all financial transactions of the Association are recorded properly, ensures all accounts are paid by cheque as approved by the Executive committee, submits monthly financial statements to the directors, and as required, provides an account of all transactions of the financial position.

The Secretary attends all meetings of the members and directors and records the minutes of all proceedings at the meetings. 

The House League Directors are responsible for the division elected for.  Rep Director, Select Director and Direct-at-Large responsibilities will be close to the outline, but with some variations. 

To view the responsibilities of a House League Director - Follow this LINK

List of Executive Members
  • Rick Stevens
    Executive Photo
    Phone: 519-278-0927 (c)
  • Terry Sheppard
    Executive Photo
    1st Vice President (REP)
    Phone: 905-757-1971 (c)
  • Chris Critchley
    Executive Photo
    2nd Vice President (HL)
  • Camy Hand
    Executive Photo
  • Megan Hood
    Executive Photo
  • Nancy Ormos
    Executive Photo
    Intra-City / Select Director
  • Phil Lankhof
    Executive Photo
    Director At Large
  • Clayton Blakeley
    Executive Photo
    Director at Large
  • Gord Black
    Executive Photo
    Initiation Director
  • Justin De Abaitua
    Executive Photo
    Tyke Director
  • Vince Lombardozzi
    Executive Photo
    Novice Director
  • Glenn Holmes
    Executive Photo
    Atom Director
  • Robyn Gougeon
    Executive Photo
    Peewee Director
  • Natasha Hussey
    Executive Photo
    Bantam Director
  • Scott Mason
    Executive Photo
    Midget / Juvenile Director
  • Michelle Bridges
    Executive Photo
    Rep Director
  • Keenan Sheppard
    Executive Photo
    Rep Director
List of Staff
  • Joanne Wilson
    Staff Photo
    Administrator / Registrar
    Phone: 519-941-2260 (w)
  • Rick Stevens
    Staff Photo
    Phone: 519-278-0927 (c)
  • Steve Sumka
    Staff Photo
    Sponsorship and Equipment Manager
    Phone: 519-278-1488 (c)
  • Brad Galka
    Staff Photo
    Tournament Director
  • Chris Proctor
    Staff Photo
    Referee in Chief
  • Mike Smith
    Staff Photo
    REP / MD Referee Assignor
Category Sites
League Sites
Social Networking
Follow Us On
Follow Orangeville Minor Hockey on Twitter
Manage Subscriptions
Signup to receive email or text messages for the teams you want to follow.
Printed from orangevilleminorhockey.com on Friday, January 18, 2019 at 3:31 PM